Twit2knit’s Blog

Just another crafty Blog

  • Stat Counter

    free hit counter
  • Subscribe

  • RSS Ravelry News

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Posts About:

  • Ads by Google

  • I Blogged This Day

    July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Waist Shaping Calculator

    Waist Shaping by Knitting Daily
    • follow me on Twitter
    • Twitter Updates

    Diamond Scarf

    Posted by twit2knit on July 21, 2011

    Finished a new scarf, this is for me. It’s a simple diamond lace design and I’ve even uploaded the pattern for anybody that wants it. I used 5mm(US8) needles and 1.5 skeins of Rico Design Kids Classic Aran. I did 18 repeats of the pattern as that’s how much yarn I had. I would have prefered to do 20-25 repeats, although my scarf did turn out to be 7inches wide and 40 inches long so it’s still good for me as I’m quite short.

    This pattern can be made any width and any length and is both written and charted, please feel free to share any finished items you’ve made from my designs as I’d love to see them.

    Leave a Reply

         
